josie maran 100% pure argan oil

hello everyone! sry for the lack of updates ): life and work got in the way (boo). but summer is getting near and i recently got a change in position at my job – i work m-f with normal wrk hours so hopefully i’ll be updating lots more :]

today i’ll be talking abt my leave-in overnight moisturizer (of sorts) – josie maran’s 100% pure argan oil argan oil had been the hyped oil for a while – and i rmb that one of my frds said that she uses the tarte vrs of this and i was intrigued. the oil can be used for practically everything frm split ends to dry skin – you name it, it claims that it can moisturize and fix. so ofc, on a sephora trip one time in march, i noticed that they had a josie maran argan oil kit for a 500 pt perk. i thought, hey why not, i won’t lose out if i hate it.

the kit included a travel size bottle of the 100% argan oil (15ml), the argan cleansing oil (which i have yet to try), bear naked makeup wipes and the full size argan lip treatment (which i’ll review in another post). i recycled box alr so im sry ):

the 15ml/0.5oz bottle lasted me a good 2 months? it prbly would go by faster if i used it like all the time however, i only used it at night, using several drops and leaving it in overnight. this was like a daily thing – i have a skincare/mask routine that i do weekly so if anyone wants to know abt that, drop a comment below and i’ll post abt it! there’s only like two days of the week that i won’t use it overnight so…..i’d say it lasted me a good while :]

i think abt halfway thru my bottle, i decided that i was going to repurchase the full size bottle of the oil. i found that after the initial use, essentially the morning after, i felt that my skin was more hydrated and smooth. it even seemed like my pores (stupid large pores) appeared smaller. on the days that i would apply makeup, i felt that (even before my normal primer) my skin was smooth and awesome canvas that i can apply my foundation on. there were days where i woke up and felt that ‘hey i only need a bit of concealer, liner and mascara and im ready to go.’

i did buy the full size bottle before i ran out of my little one because sephora had a vib event and i was like i need to get it now. as you can see frm the picture, the size of two bottles are pretty….big.

the full size bottle is 50ml/1.7oz and it’s $58 cdn and the 15ml/0.5oz is $18 cdn. i ofc didn’t pay the $20 for the smaller bottle but it’s still decent, i think, to pay that amt just to try it out.

as for the texture of the oil, it’s obvsly…oily since it’s an oil lol. there’s rly no overwhelming scent of anything? it does warn abt the colour discrepancies and smells of the oil because it depends on which batch of argan seeds the oil was extracted frm. nothing to worry abt rly and the oil absorbs rly well and doesn’t sit heavy on the skin. i usually use about 4-5 drops from the dropper for my whole face – i pat the oil onto my face and pat any leftover on my neck.

i usually use about 4-5 drops from the dropper for my whole face – i pat the oil onto my face and pat any leftover on my neck.

overall, i found the oil to be great! two thumbs and five out of five

it’s an awesome addition to my overnight skin routine and it’s my hg!beauty oil :] i do understand that it’s a big investment to make – so see if you can get a small sample frm your local sephora and see how you like it first before buying it.

One thought on “josie maran 100% pure argan oil

Leave a Reply

